Click on main image for larger view and sample pages

Aronis: Earos for Flute, Clarinet, Violin, Cello and Piano

Aronis: Earos for Flute, Clarinet, Violin, Cello and Piano

Code: JP5121
Grade: 7-8
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0277-6

PRICE: $29.95

In stock, available for immediate delivery
  extra score for $12.20 (save 20% over separate purchase)

Product Description

“Earos” is the Greek word for Spring. Like “The Rite of Spring,” it is a darker view of the season. The tragic events of Aronis' life seem to happen in the Spring. This - together with the overwhelming expectation of renewal - makes Spring his least favorite time of year.

The first part of "Earos" expresses these feelings, and consists of a series of variations based on a rambling theme similar to a passacaglia, insistent and constantly evolving. The middle section is a loose depiction of the gradual bursting forth of life, and is in the form of a series of fugatos leading back to the recapitulation.

"Earos" is written for flute, clarinet in B-flat, violin, cello, and piano. Duration approximately 11 minutes.

The set comes with a piano score plus the four instrumental parts. If an extra, bound score is purchased with this set, a 20% savings is realized over the normal price of $15.25 for a score when purchased separately. If an extra score is desired at this time, check the box above BEFORE adding the item to your shopping cart.

Audio sample from Aronis: Earos for Flute, Clarinet, Violin, Violoncello and Piano

Click here for bio information on Athanasios Thomas Peter Aronis

Related products you may also like

Code Name Price
JP5122 Aronis: Earos for Flute, Clarinet, Violin, Cello and Piano (score only) $15.25