Written for Kenneth: Saxophone Music of David DeBoor Canfield

Written for Kenneth: Saxophone Music of David DeBoor Canfield

Code: CD4003

PRICE: $12.00

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

This CD recording features Kenneth Tse as saxophone soloist in 7 works by David DeBoor Canfield. Widely recognized as one of the leading classical saxophonists in the world, Kenneth Tse is certainly one of the instrument’s outstanding proponents on any saxophone aficionado’s short list. He burst on the scene in 1996 as the winner of the prestigious New York Artists International Award, which resulted in an acclaimed debut recital at Carnegie Hall and being hailed “a young virtuoso” by the New York Times.

Tse has been a frequent soloist in five continents. He has also been a guest clinician at conferences hosted by the California Band Directors’ Association, Iowa Bandmaster’s Association, and the Midwest International Band and Orchestra Clinics. Prestigious universities and conservatories worldwide, such as Sydney Conservatory, Moscow Conservatory and Paris Conservatory have invited him to give master classes. He is currently Professor of Saxophone at the University of Iowa.

  • CANFIELD: Sonata for Alto Saxophone and Piano
  • CANFIELD: Le Petit Duo for Clarinet and Alto Saxophone
  • CANFIELD: Sonata for Soprano Saxophone and Piano
  • CANFIELD: Fisherman of the Fragrant Harbor for Alto Saxophone and Piano
  • CANFIELD: Sonata for Baritone Saxophone and Piano
  • CANFIELD: Paradosis for Soprano and Alto Saxophones and Piano
  • CANFIELD: Sonata for Tenor Saxophone and Piano

Short samples from Written for Kenneth