Click on main image for larger view and sample pages

Karg-Elert: 25 Caprices, op. 153 for Solo Saxophone

Karg-Elert: 25 Caprices, op. 153 for Solo Saxophone

Code: JP4053
Grade: 7-8
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0342-1

PRICE: $13.50

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

25 Caprices by Sigfrid Karg-Elert (1877-1933) was composed in 1929. The Caprices are arranged in key signature order, rather than their level of difficulty. Although tonal, the accidentals and unusual implied harmonies, along with the technical demands, may present some difficulties, but with slow, careful practicing, the final result will be worth the effort.

Several pitch and rhythm errors and articulation inconsistencies are found in the original publication. Our new edition, edited by John Anderson, attempts to correct or clarify these.

Karg-Elert’s Opus 153 concludes with a 4-movement, atonal Sonata for unaccompanied saxophone. This work is available in a separate edition from Jeanne Music Publications.

Karg-Elert: 25 Caprices for Solo Saxophone
Title Key
I Preambolo C major
II Valse languide C minor
III Consolation D-flat major
IV Corrente C-sharp minor
V Giga D major
VI Rag D minor
VII Toccata E-flat major
VIII Ondina E-flat minor
IX Arlecchino E major
X Cubana E minor
XI In modo lidio F Lydian
XII Ciaccona F minor
XIII In modo misolidio F-sharp Mixolydian
XIV In modo frigico F-sharp Phrygian
XV Alla burla G major
XVI Piccola danza elegiaca G minor
XVII Valse d'amore A-flat major
XVIII Iberienne G-sharp minor
XIX Tarantelle e Sizilienne A major
XX In modo dorico A Dorian
XXI Studio B-flat major
XXII Leggenda B-flat minor
XXIII Tanghetto B-flat minor
XXIV Papillon B major
XXV Metanorfosi B minor

Related products you may also like

Code Name Price
JP4078 Karg-Elert: Atonal Sonata, op. 153 for Solo Saxophone $5.75