Rathbun: Aspiration for Soprano, Oboe & Piano

Rathbun: Aspiration for Soprano, Oboe & Piano

Code: JP5003
Grade: 8-9
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

PRICE: $25.00

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Commissioned in 1995 by John Mack, principal oboe of the Cleveland Orchestra, through a support grant from the International Double Reed Society. The emotional text by S. Franklin Mack depicts a yearning for a noble life using an analogy to a rugged mountain. The one-movement work was premiered at the 1995 IDRS Conference. Approximately 9.5 minutes.

Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to see music samples.
Click here for sample pages

Click here for composer bio