Draganski: Heart's Desire for Contra-alto Clarinet and Piano

Draganski: Heart's Desire for Contra-alto Clarinet and Piano

Code: JP2105
Grade: 6
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0218-9

PRICE: $15.00

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Heart's Desire was originally composed for contrabassoon and piano. It was transcribed for contra-alto clarinet and piano in 2014. The music is a free fantasy based on the hymn "Herzlich tut mich verlangenn" by the 17th century German composer Samuel Scheidt; the title of the work derives from the opening words of the hymn. In writing this piece, the composer emphasized the lyrical side of the instrument although there is some moderate technique and a section in the middle of the work in 7/8. Duration approximately 8 minutes.

Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to see music samples.
Click here for sample page from the contra-alto clarinet part

The only audio sample currently available is from Dragansky: Heart's Desire for Contrabassoon and Piano
Sample from Crystal Records CD843, used by permission

Click here for composer bio