The Illinois Saxophone Quintet

The Illinois Saxophone Quintet

Code: CD2293
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

PRICE: $12.00

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Compact disc recording of music for saxophone ensemble featuring the Illinois Saxophone Quintet:
  • Keith M. Zimmerman (soprano saxophone)
  • Corey Burns (alto saxophone)
  • Daniel Young (alto saxophone)
  • Matthew Winkler (tenor saxophone)
  • Russell L. Zehr (baritone saxophone)

The Illinois Saxophone Quintet remains the only on-going group of its kind in the world. It was founded in 1972 and has performed in many parts of the central United States, France, England, Canada and Germany.

Compositions on this CD include:
  • Tomaso Albinoni (Robert Sibbing): Sonata, op. 2, No. 6
  • Gabriel Faure (Robert Sibbing): Pavane
  • J.S. Bach (Keith Zimmerman): Little Fugue in g
  • J.S. Bach (Robert Sibbing): Sinfonia from Cantata No. 156
  • Robert Lowry (Russell Zehr): I Need Thee Every Hour
  • Johannes Brahms (Robert Sibbing): Quintet, op. 111, movement III
  • Felix Mendelssohn (Robert Sibbing): Scherzo from opus 87
  • Robert Sibbing: Aria
  • Claude Debussy (Robert Sibbing): The Girl with the Flaxen Hair
  • Wolfgang A. Mozart (Robert Sibbing): Quintet, K. 406
  • James Scott (Robert Sibbing): Frog Legs Rag
  • Wally Hertzer (Robert Sibbing): Everybody Two-step Rag

Short audio samples from The Illinois Saxophone Quintet

For additional saxophone recordings from Jeanne, Inc, click Jeanne Digital Recordings

Related products you may also like

Code Name Price
CD2292 Zimmerman: Expressions $12.00