McGee: Syncopated Stars for Oboe, Clarinet and Piano

McGee: Syncopated Stars for Oboe, Clarinet and Piano

Code: JP5105
Grade: 7-8
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

PRICE: $13.25

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Syncopated Stars is part of a series the composer wrote for clarinet and piano plus one other instrument to make a trio. The first two pieces in the series were rather serious works with violin and flute, so he wanted to write one next that had a happy, up-beat feel. Syncopated Stars is one of the few minimalist, repeating pattern, pieces he has written. The syncopation adds sparkle and the staccato notes reminded him of points of light. Duration: 7 minutes

Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to see music samples.
Click here for sample pages

Audio sample from McGee: Syncopated Stars

Click here for bio information on Michael McGee