Click on main image for larger view and sample pages
  Additional samples at end of product description

Richards: Snake in the Garden for clarinet/orchestra (score/parts)

Richards: Snake in the Garden for clarinet/orchestra (score/parts)

Code: JP6011
Grade: 8
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

PRICE: $150.00

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Virtuoso solo for clarinet and orchestra by Paul Richards. Snake in the Garden is a loose rendering of the tale of the expulsion from the Garden of Eden. The solo clarinet intrudes with dissonant material upon an idyllic opening by the accompaniment, tempting the ensemble into an extended dance. God's wrath is heard twice: the first time followed by a brief, seductive cadenza; the second time leading to a return of the opening material, where the dissonant music of the solo clarinet is integrated into the tranquil garden music. Duration: approximately 11.5 minutes.

The set includes a solo clarinet part, ensemble performance parts, and full score. String parts have the following stands: 55432

Orchestra instrumentation:
  • Solo Clarinet
  • Flute 1
  • Flute 2 (+piccolo)
  • Oboe 1-2
  • Clarinet 1-2
  • Bass Clarinet
  • Bassoon
  • Contrabassoon
  • Horn 1-4
  • Trumpet 1-2
  • Trombone 1-2
  • Tuba
  • Timpani
  • Percussion 1-2
  • Violin 1-2
  • Viola
  • Cello
  • Double Bass
Additional page samples:
Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to view samples.
Click here for PDF samples

Click here for composer bio

Related products you may also like

Code Name Price
JP6012 Richards: Snake in the Garden for clarinet/orchestra (score only) $30.00
JP2029 Richards: Snake in the Garden (clarinet/piano) $16.25