Click on main image for larger view and sample pages

Richards: Snake in the Garden (clarinet/piano)

Richards: Snake in the Garden (clarinet/piano)

Code: JP2029
Grade: 8
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0060-4

PRICE: $16.25

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Virtuoso solo for clarinet and orchestra or wind ensemble by Paul Richards. This is a piano reduction of the accompaniment. (Wind Ensemble or Orchestra parts available separately.) Snake in the Garden is a loose rendering of the tale of the expulsion from the Garden of Eden. The solo clarinet intrudes with dissonant material upon an idyllic opening by the accompaniment, tempting the ensemble into an extended dance. God's wrath is heard twice: the first time followed by a brief, seductive cadenza; the second time leading to a return of the opening material, where the dissonant music of the solo clarinet is integrated into the tranquil garden music. Duration: approximately 11.5 minutes.

Click here for composer bio

Related products you may also like

Code Name Price
JP6013 Richards: Snake in the Garden for clarinet/wind ensemble (score/parts) $95.00
JP6014 Richards: Snake in the Garden for clarinet/wind ensemble (score only) $30.00