Richards: Magic Forest Scenes

Richards: Magic Forest Scenes

Code: JP2024
Grade: 8
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0225-7

PRICE: $5.95

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Magic Forest Scenes for Solo Clarinet are a pair of surreal evocations from a composite imaginary other-world drawn from a lifelong love of fiction and mythology. The rhapsodic first movement, "Lazy Blues-Snake River God Courts the North Wind" contrasts with the scherzo second movement, "Tiny Hyper Spirit-Bear Escapes the Grumpy Goblins' Lair". The work was composed for Mitchell Estrin in 2000. Rapid technique and colorful writing. Some flutter tonguing required.

Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to see music samples.
The following sample shows the first page of each of the 2 movements.

Click here for sample pages

Click here for composer bio