Click on main image for larger view and sample pages

Schwarz: Impressions of a Cloud

Schwarz: Impressions of a Cloud

Code: JP5031
Grade: 6-7
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

PRICE: $10.00

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

This is one of the series "Continuum: A Set of Six Duos for Woodwinds and Piano" by Ira-Paul Schwarz. Each piece of the set utilizes techniques and devices of a particular musical period or style of Western music. These settings, however, employ contemporary musical practices, a musical perspective not unlike recalling an experience of long ago. The music is of medium-advanced grade scored for two flutes, or two oboes, or two clarinets with piano; or they may be played in interchangeable combinations such as flute-oboe-piano. Duration 4.5 minutes.

The audio sample is from the middle of this work and is performed with oboe, clarinet, and piano.

Click here for composer bio

Related products you may also like

Code Name Price
JP5028 Schwarz: Baroque Reflections $10.00
JP5029 Schwarz: Classical Souvenir $10.00
JP5030 Schwarz: Romantic Memento $10.00
JP5032 Schwarz: A Modal Mood $10.00
JP5033 Schwarz: Twelve-Tone Tune $10.00