Click on main image for larger view and sample pages

Aragon: Espresso! for Two Bass Clarinets

Aragon: Espresso! for Two Bass Clarinets

Code: JP2135
Grade: 7-8
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0363-6

PRICE: $11.75

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Originally written for two contrabassoons, these five duets are inspired by the espresso drinks the composer experienced while on his first trip to Italy, especially those he had in Venice. This edition has rescored the duet for two bass clarinets.

There are 5 movements: cappuccino, latte macchiato, caffè macchiato, caffè con panna, and cafe della casa. The music tries to reflect the ingredients in each drink. Both technical and lyrical passages are found in this music.

A "rehearsal" score is included, but the separate parts provided are for performance.

Click here for bio information on Jared Isaac Aragon