Click on main image for larger view and sample pages

Aragon: Espresso! for Two Contrabassoons

Aragon: Espresso! for Two Contrabassoons

Code: JP3031
Grade: 7-8
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0362-9

PRICE: $11.75

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

These duets are written for two contrabassoons and dedicated to Susan Nigro. The five duets are inspired by the espresso drinks the composer experienced while on his first trip to Italy, especially those he had in Venice.

There are 5 movements: cappuccino, latte macchiato, caffè macchiato, caffè con panna, and cafe della casa. The music tries to reflect the ingredients in each drink. Both technical and lyrical passages are found in this music.

A "rehearsal" score is included, but the separate parts provided are for performance. The composer also says that, if it is difficult to acquire two contrabassoons, this piece may be performed by two bassoons, or one bassoon (playing part I) and one contrabassoon (playing part II).

Click here for bio information on Jared Isaac Aragon