Aerts: Fantasia Elegiaco for Clarinet Choir

Aerts: Fantasia Elegiaco for Clarinet Choir

Code: SCX9-A1010
Grade: 7-8
Publisher: Metropolis

PRICE: $16.20
Retail Price: $27.00
Savings: $10.80
1 only of this item in stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Hans Aerts (b. 1958) studied clarinet and composition in Belgium. His compositional work can by and large be characterised as a continuation of the late-Romantic style. His music is almost always tonal, although he does push the limits of this tonality. His compositional style has been influenced by such composers as Francis Poulenc, Maurice Ravel, Samuel Barber and Aaron Copland. "Fantasia Elegiaco" is scored for E-flat clarinet B-flat clarinets 1-3 (each subdivided at times), alto clarinet, bass clarinet, and B-flat contrabass clarinet. There are frequent changes of tempo and style throughout.