Two Clarinets and Piano
Mendelssohn (Anderson): Concertpiece No. 2

Mendelssohn (Anderson): Concertpiece No. 2

Code: JP2022
Grade: 8
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0248-6

PRICE: $13.25

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Concertpiece (Konzertstucke) No. 2 is one of two works written for Heinrich and Carl Baermann in 1832. The original instrumentation is clarinet, basset horn, and piano. It has three movements (fast-slow-fast) and is one of the best known of this genre. The technique is challenging but fun. A great recital work. This edition, edited by John Anderson, has the original instrumental parts for clarinet and basset horn but also provides alternate parts for second clarinet or bassoon in lieu of the basset horn.

Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to see music samples.
(The following sample has selected pages from each movement)

Click here for sample pages