Morehead: Conversations for Oboe and Percussion

Morehead: Conversations for Oboe and Percussion

Code: JP1059
Grade: 8
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0054-3

PRICE: $15.25

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Conversations is dedicated to and composed especially for oboist Alicia Cordoba Tait and percussionist George Blanchet to celebrate their new friendship and engagement. There are 3 movements. "Early Morning" evokes an intimate conversation one might have upon waking up in the early morning with one's partner. "Liquid Light" portrays the sensuous patterns of light playing on and flowing across the surfaces of one's environment. "Fallen from the Garden of Eaton" was composed as a 75th birthday tribute to John Eaton, one of the composer's mentors at the University of Chicago.

Percussion needed for "Conversations" includes marimba, vibraphone, xylophone, suspended cymbal, tom-toms, wood blocks, tambourine, crotales.

Sample with multiple pages Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to see music samples.
Click here for sample pages (from score):
movement 1
movement 2
movement 3

Click here for bio information on Patricia Morehead