Beethoven (Anderson): Trio in C Major, op. 87 (2 ob, EH) Parts

Beethoven (Anderson): Trio in C Major, op. 87 (2 ob, EH) Parts

Code: JP1041
Grade: 8
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0117-5

PRICE: $12.50

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

Beethoven composed this trio for 2 oboes and English horn around 1794. The Jeanne edition, edited by Valarie Anderson, is based on the 1806 Artaria publication. However, Artaria's edition contains many inconsistencies and obvious errors. The autograph score of Beethoven is incomplete, with no dynamic or articulation markings included. Since there is no definitive source available, the editor has taken the liberty of adding articulation markings, but in so doing attempting to maintain the intention of the composer. There are four movements: Allegro, Adagio cantabile, Allegro molto Scherzo, and Presto. This is one of the classics for this instrumental combination. Timings - 8:10, 6:01, 1:39, 4:56. Total - 20:46. Score and parts sold separately.

Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to see music samples.
Click here for sample pages (from score):
movement 1
movement 2
movement 3
movement 4

Related products you may also like

Code Name Price
JP1072 Beethoven (Anderson): Trio in C Major, op. 87 (2 ob, EH) Score $10.00