Klughardt: Schilflieder [Ob,Va,Pa]

Klughardt: Schilflieder [Ob,Va,Pa]

Code: JP1025
Grade: 7
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0279-0

PRICE: $25.00

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

August Klughardt (1847-1902) composed this trio for oboe, viola, and piano in 1872. It reflects the influence of Liszt through its illustration of an extra-musical source, a poem by Nikolaus Lenau. The five stanzas of the poem are printed in the score and set the mood for each of the five movements. The text tells a picturesque story of the pain of lost love. Total duration: approximately 20 minutes.

Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to see music samples.
The following sample shows the first page for each of the 5 movements.

Click here for sample pages