Ferling (Rousseau): 24 Melodic Studies

Ferling (Rousseau): 24 Melodic Studies

Code: JP7007
Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
ISMN: 979-0-3019-0090-1

PRICE: $13.25

In stock, available for immediate delivery

Product Description

These 24 melodic studies are the slow etudes from Ferling 48 Etudes for oboe, op. 31, in a new edition adapted for the saxophone by Eugene Rousseau. There are many other studies that address technical issues unique to the saxophone, but Dr. Rousseau, in his introduction to this edition, states that he finds these lyrical studies to be of great value for the development of tone, musical phrasing and breathing, and vibrato on the saxophone. Fingering suggestions have been added where appropriate as well as selective comments to help in the musical understanding of the etudes.

Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to see music samples.
Click here for sample page

Click here for bio information on Eugene Rousseau

Related products you may also like

Code Name Price
TBS-009 Rousseau: Saxophone Artistry in Performance and Pedagogy $25.00