Robert Stephenson joined the Utah Symphony Orchestra in 1980 and has been the Principal Oboist under Music Directors Varujan Kojian, Joseph Silverstein, Keith Lockhart and Thierry Fischer. A graduate of the Interlochen Arts Academy and the Curtis Institute of Music, Mr. Stephenson is an adjunct professor at the University of Utah, a faculty member at the Sewanee Summer Music Festival and has served on the faculty of the Aspen School of Music. His compositions include "Twinkle Variations" for unaccompanied oboe and numerous pedagogical methods for the development of instrumental technique, rhythm, musical expression, and musical styles. He is a resident of Salt Lake City, Utah and a member of the woodwind quartet, Three Fish and a Scorpion.

Code Name Price
JP7002 Stephenson: 40 New Melodic and Technical Etudes for Oboe or Saxophone $19.95
JP7021 Stephenson: Dance Etudes for Bassoon $37.50
JP7040 Stephenson: Dance Etudes for Clarinet $37.50
JP7020 Stephenson: Dance Etudes for Flute $37.50
JP7019 Stephenson: Dance Etudes for Oboe $37.50
JP7039 Stephenson: Dance Etudes for Saxophone $37.50
JP7066 Stephenson: Intermediate Etudes for Oboe $25.00
JP7065 Stephenson: Mastering Technique: 36 Thematic Studies for Oboe $39.95
JP7063 Stephenson: Quotation Etudes for Bassoon $55.00
JP7064 Stephenson: Quotation Etudes for Flute $55.00
JP7062 Stephenson: Quotation Etudes for Oboe, Clarinet or Saxophone $55.00
JP7055 Stephenson: Rhythm, Time & Meter for Bassoon $25.00
JP7056 Stephenson: Rhythm, Time & Meter for Flute $25.00
JP7054 Stephenson: Rhythm, Time & Meter for Oboe, Clarinet or Saxophone $25.00
JP1102 Stephenson: The Balcony Scene for oboe or flute and English horn $12.50
JP1107 Stephenson: Three Blind Mice for 2 Oboes and English Horn $29.95