Expertise — Fast, Dependable Service — Everyday Low Prices


Aragon: Espresso! for Two Baritone Saxophones
Aragon: Espresso! for Two Baritone Saxophones
    Code: JP4084
    Price: $11.75
    Grade: 7-8
    Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
    ISMN: 979-0-3019-0361-2

    Quantity in your basket: None

    In stock, available for immediate delivery



    Originally written for two contrabassoons, these five duets are inspired by the espresso drinks the composer experienced while on his first trip to Italy, especially those he had in Venice. This edition has rescored the duet for two baritone saxophones.

    There are 5 movements: cappuccino, latte macchiato, caffè macchiato, caffè con panna, and cafe della casa. The music tries to reflect the ingredients in each drink. Both technical and lyrical passages are found in this music.

    A "rehearsal" score is included, but the separate parts provided are for performance.

    Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to see music samples.
    Click here for sample pages (from score):

    Click here for bio information on Jared Isaac Aragon

    Click here for grading explanation