Expertise — Fast, Dependable Service — Everyday Low Prices


McGee: Sonata for Clarinet and Piano
McGee: Sonata for Clarinet and Piano
    Code: JP2147
    Price: $18.75
    Grade: 8
    Publisher: Jeanne Inc.
    ISMN: 979-0-3019-0445-9

    Quantity in your basket: None

    In stock, available for immediate delivery



    This 3-movement sonata for clarinet and piano by Michael McGee was written for the composer's son, Blake McGee, who premiered the sonata in 2013 at the University of Wyoming at Laramie. The music mostly has a tonal basis. There is one section where the clarinetist must simultaneously "hum" and play. The solo contains challenging technique with large interval leaps that will impress the audience. The total duration of the sonata is approximately 13 minutes.

    Adobe Reader software or similar PDF viewer is needed to see music samples.
    Click here for sample pages:
    movement 1
    movement 2
    movement 3

    Audio samples from McGee: Sonata for Clarinet and Piano

    Click here for bio information on Michael McGee

    Click here for grading explanation